COMMITTEE ON ATHLETICS (COA) ROSTER 2023-2024

Third Wednesday of the month, 3:00-4:30 PM, CBA-204/zoom

Third				<u>Weanes</u>	day of th	ne month, 3:00-4:30 PM, CBA-204	<u>//zoom</u>		<u>,</u>
Last Name	e First Name	ne Rank	Department	College	e Ext.	Email	Term	Charge Membership	,
Phung	Jaydee	Student Representative	eInc.	ASI	55241	Jaydee.Phung01@student.csulb.e	du 2025	1/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	
Tirth	Dave	Student Representative	eInc.	ASI	55241	Tirth.Dave01@student.csulb.edu	2025	2/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	
Royster	Taijay	Representative	e Inc.	ASI	55241	taijay.royster01@student.csulb.ed	du 2025	3/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	
Nishad	Aidah	Student Representative	Associated Students, eInc.	ASI	55241	aidah.nishad01@student.csulb.ed	du 2025	4/4 student members, selected by the Associated Students, Inc.	1
Ayala	Perla	Associate Professor	Biomedical Engineering	gCOE	55732	perla.ayala@csulb.edu	2025	1/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	İ
Karadjov- CHAIR	Chris	Professor	Journalism	CLA	52104	chris,karadjov@csulb.edu	2026	2/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	ĺ
Glass	Stephen	Faculty in Residence	Educational Leadership	CED	58650	stephen.glass@csulb.edu	2026	3/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	
	<u> </u>					!		4/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	
						<u> </u>		5/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	Í
Duong	Khue	Librarian	University Library	LIB		khue.dong@csulb.edu	2025	6/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	ĺ
Zeff	Sam	Assistant Professor	Kinesiology	CHHS		sam.zeff@csulb.edu	2025	7/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	ĺ
Valenzuela	Kevin	Assistant Professor	Biomechanics	CHHS	~	kevin.valenzuela@csulb.edu	2025	8/8 tenured or probationary faculty members (no more than two from any College) representative of the gender diversity of the University.	
Conlon- SECRETARY	Jacob	Lecturer	Mathematics & Statistic	cCNSM	52200	eeeee	2025	1 lecturer, who shall serve for a period of one year	ĺ
Vogel VICE CHAIR	Brenda	Professor	ССЈЕМ	CHHS	52669	brenda.vogel@csulb.edu	Ex-Officir	oNCAA Faculty Representative (voting).	1
Ede	Alison	Chair	Kinesiology	CHHS		alison.ede@csulb.edu		dChair, Department of Kinesiology (voting).	1
Farrell	Kimberly		Alumni Association	AA	~	kimberly.farrell@uptraining.org	Ex- Officio*	*Alumni/Alumnae Association, President (or designee)	1
Bobby	Smitheran	Director of Athletics		Athl.	57976	bobby.smitheran@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Director of Athletics or designee	1
Coriaty	Brian		Student Life and Development	Stu. Aff.	57351	brian.coriaty@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*A 6.96 508.56 213.24 Tm [(*)-10 (A)-15.26< d cssr	,b.ntramraulSornb5-15.2 (I)-3b Tm [(S)
Walter	Arline	Designee	Association	Athl.	~	walter_abw@yahoo.com	Ex- Officio*	*Forty-Niner Athletic Club (or equivalent), Presider (or designee)	<u> </u>
	Damian	AVP	Director	ass	55146	damian.zavala@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Vice President for Student Services (or designee	1
Reynolds- Fisher	Grace	Interim Dean	CHHS	CHHS	<u> </u> '	grace.reynolds-fisher@csulb.edu	Officio [*]	*Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs (or designee)	
Ordonez	Milton	AVP	Financial Management	tFM	54162	milton.ordonez@csulb.edu	Ex- Officio*	*Vice President for Administration and Finance (or designee)	1

^{*}Non-Voting

Members selected by AS Nominating Committee and approved by the Academic Senate

² yr staggered terms, as per Constitution & Bylaws. Lecturers 1 yr term.